Search Twitter Facebook Digital HFBusiness Magazine Pinterest Google

Get the latest industry scoop


Daily News

From Home Furnishing Business

ISFD Elects 2022 Board

The International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) has announced its newly elected 2022 board members. Liz Moore, from Otto & More, replaces Tim O’Hare as the new chairman and Steve Wilcox from Furnishings Design Inc. is the new board president. Six new members have also been added to the board.

“I want to extend my sincere appreciation to all who have given their time and talents to serve on the executive committee and the board of directors this past year,” stated John Conrad, ISFD executive director. “They have done an admiral job of promoting and helping to grow ISFD in the eyes of the industry and beyond. We are sad to see Chairman Tim O’Hare, senior vice president Hooker, Vice President Will Moore, designer Otto & Moore, and board member Abby Lane, f o u n d e r /designer Redheaded Design, rotate off the board. We thank them for their time with us and wish them well as they tackle their next endeavors. "

“I also want to thank Liz Moore for a job well done as she moves up from ISFD president to chairman,” Conrad continued. “Her drive and insight have proved very beneficial over the course of her term as president. I look forward to working with her more in her new chairman role.”

Industry veteran, Steve Wilcox, is moving up from an ISFD board of directors’ position to assume the role of president of the ISFD executive board. “Steve’s background in design, product development and marketing services should be a valuable asset to our executive board,” Conrad added.

Due to COVID, ISFD had postponed the regular addition of new members to their board of directors for almost two years. “We offer our sincere appreciation to the members who agreed to extend their terms and remain on the board during this time,” commented Moore. “Thanks too to Karla Jones from the Bienenstock Furniture Library and Adria Salvatore from AWFS who agreed to stay on the board for an additional y e a r a t t h e request of the ISFD executive committee. We are also excited to welcome six new members to our board."

New to the ISFD board of directors are:

Catina Roscoe, a freelance furniture designer and founder of Catina Unlimited Design, Inc. “We are excited to welcome back Catina to our board. She is a past ISFD president and chairman,” Conrad continued.

Laura Niece is a senior designer at Otto & More and a Kendall College of Art & Design graduate. She has also won multiple Pinnacle Awards.

Justin Stabb is the owner/ principal of Stabb Designs based in High Point. Stabb along with Taylor West are credited with bringing the Generator, featuring SCM equipment, to Congdon Yards. The Generator enables start-ups and small companies to have access to state-of-the-art technology.

Jaye Anna Mize is vice president of creative, specializing in the Home Interiors & Design Divisions, for the trend-forecasting agency, Fashion Snoops. She is skilled in understanding consumer behavior and how that connects to product development, lifestyle forecasting, brand development, and retail strategies.

Dr. Bryle Henderson Hatch is the executive director of theMinority Entrepreneurship Initiative (MEI) with The National Institute for Minority Economic Development.

Nicole Resetar is a strategy & financial management associate for the Concierge LOB at Compass, Inc. Nicole pairs her business and finance acumen with a strong focus on user experience to bring strategic growth plans from concept through execution.

Leading the executive committee are: Executive Director John Conrad; Chairman Liz Moore, designer for Otto & Moore; President Steve Wilcox, Principal/President of Furnishings Design, Inc.; Treasurer Jack Hendrix, partner Hendrix Barney & Co, CPA’s; Vice Presidents Tom Conley, president High Point Market Authority; Chase Ryan, Chase Ryan Furniture; Lauren West, global color and designs manager Sherwin Williams.

In addition to the six new members, the board of directors is made up of: Jonathan Baron, president Jonathan Baron Interiors; Dawn Brinson, vice president The Media Matters; Cindy Hodnett, content director IMC; Gary Inman, president Gary Inman Design; Karla Jones, executive director Bienenstock Furniture Library; Landon Lane, student member Appalachian State University; Lewis Mabon, independent designer; Richard Prisco, professor Appalachian State University; Paul Rosebrock, owner/founder Paul Allen Rosebrock Designs; Adria Salvatore, asst. executive director AWFS; Taylor West, owner Taylor West Designs and partner of West Design Group; Jake Wharton, partner Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP; and Charlie Zagaroli; president and creative director of Zagco.

Comments are closed.
Performance Groups
HFB Designer Weekly