Search Twitter Facebook Digital HFBusiness Magazine Pinterest Google

Get the latest industry scoop


Daily News

From Home Furnishing Business

ISFD Elects 2020-2021 Board

The International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) announced their newly elected 2020 board members at their virtual board meeting held in April. Liz Shaver, designer for Otto & Moore, who served as an executive board vice president for the past two years, is the new board president. Five new board members were also installed at the meeting.

ISFD chairman and past president, Tim O’Hare, senior vice president for Hooker, said “I would like to thank the entire board for their dedication and hard work over the past year. Our very supportive outgoing board members will be greatly missed as we welcome a new group of talented and enthusiastic board members. With all that is happening in the world today our challenge for the next year will be to creatively find new ways to serve our membership in their pursuit of design excellence.”

ISFD welcomes new board members: Gary Inman, president Gary Inman Design; Jessica Norby, sales director Symphony Mills Global Textile Alliance; Taylor West, owner Taylor West Designs and partner of West Design Group; Steve Wilcox, president Furnishings Design Inc. and Paul Rosebrock, owner/founder Paul Allen Rosebrock Designs.

The organization thanks their outgoing board members for their commitment and input throughout their terms: Catina Roscoe, owner Catina Unlimited Design; Aimee Kurzner, director of design Currey & Company; Mandy Shanahan, designer Phillips Collection.

In addition to Shaver, serving on the executive committee are: executive director John Conrad; chairman Tim O’Hare; treasurer Jack Hendrix, partner Hendrix Barney & Co, CPA’s; vice presidents: Chase Ryan, Chase Ryan Furniture; Lauren West, global color and designs manager Sherwin Williams; Tom Conley, president High Point Market Authority.

The board of directors includes: Abby Lane, founder/designer Redheaded Design; Will Moore, designer Otto and Moore; Adria Salvatore, asst. executive director AWFS; Karla Webb, executive director Bienenstock Furniture Library; Jake Wharton, partner Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP; Kimberley Wray, president Kimberley Wray Marketing Communications; Jonathan Baron, president Jonathan Baron Interiors; Dawn Brinson, vice president The Media Matters; Cindy Hodnett, content director IMC; Lewis Mabon, Design Engineer Leggett & Platt; and Richard Prisco, professor at Appalachian State University.

b i u quote

Enter the code shown above in the box below.
Save Comment

Showing 0 Comment

HFB Designer Weekly
HFB Pinterest