Search Twitter Facebook Digital HFBusiness Magazine Pinterest Google

Get the latest industry scoop


Daily News

From Home Furnishing Business

ISFD Announces 2019 Pinnacle Awards Winners

The International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) has announced the 2019 Pinnacle Awards Winners, honored during last night’s 24th Annual Awards Gala, that was held at High Point University’s Congdon School of Health Sciences

“The judges all agreed that selecting just one winner in each category was a difficult task,” said John Conrad, executive director, ISFD. “The designs from all of the finalists were extremely noteworthy and the designers should be very proud of their work. I am also pleased to say that we had a record number of entries this year and the new luxury and broad appeal categories were very well received.”

The ISFD thanks all of the judges for their discerning eye for detail and quality designs. The judging panel included Christi Barbour, Barbour Spangle Design; John Gill, Haverty’s; Diane Falvey, Furniture, Lighting & Décor; Gary Inman, Baskervill; Adam Kessler, AWFS; Greg Kincaid, Sherwin Williams; Kaitlin Peterson, Business of Home; June Sedlak, Studio J; Dorian Stacy Sims, Stacy Furniture & Design and Patrizia Torelli, Australasian Furniture Association.

The 2019 Pinnacle Awards Winners:


Outstretched Arms Sculpture by Timboel Raharjo for Phillips Collection


Broad Appeal - Meyers Park by Abby Lane, ISFD for Pulaski Furniture

Bedroom – Luxury

Midtown Bedroom by Mike Warren, ISFD; Shannon Lookabill, ISFD and Andrea Otto, ISFD for Universal Furniture

Dining – Broad Appeal 

Artisan Cove by Catina Suarez Roscoe, ISFD for Style Craft

Dining – Luxury 

Modern Dining; Kubrick Dining Table & Brooks Arm Chair by Dudley Moore, ISFD and Lenny Chapman, ISFD for Universal Furniture

Entertainment Furniture 

Code Media + Storage Console by Matthew Weatherly and Al Glass for BDI

Home Office 

Kallista Writing Desk by Aimee Kurzner, ISFD for Currey and Company

Leather Upholstery – Broad Appeal 

Marco Chair by Bernhardt Upholstery Design Team for Bernhardt

Leather Upholstery – Luxury

Turin by Kevin Nguyen, Spencer Bass, Doug Gasol, Anders Larsen and Stephen Huddleston for Style in Motion by American Leather


Ruffle Chandelier by Mandy Shanahan, ISFD for Phillips Collection


"Secret Spirits" by Bruce M. Schuettinger, ISFD for MosArt, Inc.

Student Pinnacle Award

“Stool Samples” by Emily Miller, ISFD for Appalachian State University

Green Leaf Award 

Chainsaw Sculpture by Mark Phillips, ISFD & Nikom Sankantha for Phillips Collection

Motion Upholstery

Melker Recliner by Robert Law for Moroni, Inc.

Occasional Storage

Poppy Armoire by Justin Abee, ISFD for Morris & Co. by Selamat Designs

Occasional Tables 

Barclay by D. Scott Coley, ISFD for Bernhardt


Maya by Mark Gabbertas for Gloster

Stationary Upholstery – Broad Appeal

Kylie Chair by Bernhardt Upholstery Design Team for Bernhardt

Stationary Upholstery – Luxury

The Haute Seat by Christopher Sandomenico, ISFD for Caracole Signature by Caracole

Wall Décor

Pari Carved Wood Wall Décor by Anthony Venetucci for A&B Home Inc

Major Collections 

Loft Collection by Otto & Moore Design Team, ISFD and Bernhardt Design Team for Bernhardt

“We would also like to thank our keynote speaker, co-host/emcee Christiane Lemieux, co-founder/CEO of The Inside; and co-host/emcee Bill McLoughlin, editor-in-chief of Furniture Today for their help with this annual event. Thanks also to Ray Allegrezza, IHFRA; Hilary Farr, Hilary Farr Designs; Gary Inman, Baskervill; Libby Langdon, founder Libby Interiors, Inc; Ida McCausland, IFDA; Kaitlin Peterson, editor in chief of Business of Home,” concluded Conrad.

The 2019 Awards were sponsored by the High Point Market Authority, Leggett & Platt, International Market Centers, Designers Today, Continental Hardware, Furniture Today, Furniture Design Studios and Sherwin-Williams, IHFRA and Royal Brass.

Comments are closed.
Performance Groups
HFB Designer Weekly