Search Twitter Facebook Digital HFBusiness Magazine Pinterest Google

Get the latest industry scoop


Daily News

From Home Furnishing Business

Furniture First Names 3 New Board Members, 2 Seats Added

Furniture First Buying Group held elections for positions on the board of directors Monday, April 8, at their annual meeting at the High Point Market.  

Three new board members were introduced, as well as the new executive committee of the board. Based on recent strategic planning sessions, two seats were added to the board for more committee involvement and engagement.

Tom Schwaab of Howell Furniture in Beaumont, Tex. was recognized for his service as chairman of the board during the meeting. Chris Cooley of Michael Alan Home Furnishings in Lake Havasu, Ariz. is the chairman of the board. Completing the executive committee are Eric Sinclair of Montgomery’s Furniture, Madison, S.D. as vice chairman, Todd Lehman of Interiors Home, Lancaster, Pa. as secretary, and Pat Callan of Callan Furniture, Waite Park, Minn. as treasurer.

Retailer Art Scholet, Scholet Furniture in Oneonta, N.Y., retired from the board of directors after ten years of service. He was recognized for his contributions to the board at the group’s twenty-fifth anniversary gala held the previous Saturday.

Joining the board are Mike Moss, Bear’s Furniture & Mattress in Franklin, Pa.; Jack Steger, Steger’s Furniture in Pekin, Ill.; and Beckey Waldrop, Miller Waldrop Furniture & Décor in Hobbs, N.M.

 “We are fortunate to work with such a great group of outstanding retailers on our board,” said Andrew Kauffman, CEO of Furniture First. “They really care about the success of their fellow members and the Furniture First staff.” 

b i u quote

Enter the code shown above in the box below.
Save Comment

Showing 0 Comment

HFB Designer Weekly
HFB Pinterest