Search Twitter Facebook Digital HFBusiness Magazine Pinterest Google

Get the latest industry scoop


Daily News

From Home Furnishing Business

Judges Announced for IDS Designer of the Year Awards

Judges have been announced for the Interior Design Society’s Designer of the Year Awards. The awards recognize outstanding achievement among IDS members in 30 categories of interior design. 26 of the 30 categories focus on residential interior design, while the remaining focus on charity work and industry awards. Winners will be recognized at the 2019 ART + IDS Conference in Palm Springs, CA. on Saturday, May 14.

This year’s new category is New Construction.

The esteemed judges are:

-Diane Favley, Editor in Chief, Furniture Lighting & Décor

-Deb Barrett, Principal, Window Dressings

-Anna Mavrackis, IDS Fellow and past National Board President, IDS

-Molly Mays, Manager of Home Textiles, Rizzy Home

-Jane Dagmi, Editor in Chief, Designers Today

-Russ Jones, Hospitality and Design Consultant, Ivystone

-Jason Phillips, Vice President, Phillips Collection

-Katherine Snedecker, President, The Arrangement

-Julia Buckingham, Founder and Creative Director, Buckingham Interiors + Design

-Terri Taylor, Principal and Creative Director, Interior Design Business Academy

-Bruce Knott, IDS Fellow and past National Board President, IDS

-Donna Moss, Owner, Donna Moss Designs

-Patti Carpenter, Principal, carpenter + company

-Chelsie Butler, Executive Editor, Kitchen & Bath Business Magazine

-Allison Zisko, Editor in Chief, HFN

-Sandy Hughes, Chief Creative Officer, Steelyard

Specialty Award Judges:

-Susan Inglis, Executive Director, Sustainable Furnishings Council

-Richard Duncan, Executive Director, RL Mace Universal Design Institute

b i u quote

Enter the code shown above in the box below.
Save Comment

Showing 0 Comment

Furniture Training Company
HFB Pinterest
HFB Got News
Performance Groups