Search Twitter Facebook Digital HFBusiness Magazine Pinterest Google

Get the latest industry scoop


Daily News

From Home Furnishing Business

AHFA Announces Division Leadership for 2019

American Home Furnishings Allicance (AHFA) has announced the 2019 leadership for two of its divisions. The Specialized Furniture Carriers named Richard Tucker as chairman, while Barrett Plasman was tapped to lead Solutions Partners for a second term.

Tucker of Shelba D. Johnson Trucking in Thomasville, N.C. is joined by Steven Ennis of Murrow’s Transfer, serving as vice chairman. Bill Smith of CV International, Charlotte, N.C., is second vice chairman. Mark Fierek of Pilot Freight, Mendota Heights, Minn., remains on the executive committee as past chairman.

Board members for 2019 include Anthony Brooks, Brooks-Dehart Furniture Xpress Inc., Newton, N.C.; Marcus Cary, Wiseway Transportation Services, Hudson, Wisc.; Lou Greco, Cory Companies, Secaucus, N.J.; Dan Hunt, American West, Raleigh, N.C.; Doug Ladden, Deliveright Logistics Inc., Bayonne, N.J.; and Daryl Spyksma, DeJong Enterprises, Ontario, Canada.

In conjunction with the Furniture Shippers Association, the Specialized Furniture Carriers plans an industry-wide logistics conference June 17-19 at the Embassy Suites Wilmington Riverfront in Wilmington, N.C.  Program details and registration information will be available soon at

Plasman, as Solutions Partners chairman for 2019, is an employee benefits consultant in the Greensboro, N.C., offices of Scott Insurance. Heather Corrigan, marketing manager for furniture for Smyrna, Ga.-based Lectra USA, was elected first vice chairman, and Richard Weeks, regional vice president with Leggett & Platt, High Point, N.C., was elected second vice chairman.

The division has more than 150 member companies that provide equipment, machinery, component parts and a wide range of services to the residential furniture industry worldwide.

Members of the Board of Directors with terms expiring at the end of 2019 are Sheila Gallien, Hangman Products, Simi Valley, Calif.; Brian Kneibel, Intertek, Kentwood, Mich.; Mark LaFerriere, Smith Leonard, High Point; Michael Sullivan, Womble Bond Dickinson, Atlanta; Mark Webb and Dwayne Welch, both of Interstate Foam & Supply, Conover, N.C.

Directors with terms expiring at the end of 2020 include Kim Grubb, Wright Global Graphics, Thomasville, N.C.; Blake Millinor, Valdese Weavers, Valdese, N.C.; Tim Stump, Stump & Co., Charlotte, N.C.; and Joe Wade, Shelba D. Johnson Trucking, Thomasville, N.C.

Directors with terms expiring at the end of 2021 are Bill Creekmuir, Pinnacle Search Partners, Atlanta; and Greg Van Dyke, Hanes Industries, Conover, N.C.

b i u quote

Enter the code shown above in the box below.
Save Comment

Showing 0 Comment