Search Twitter Facebook Digital HFBusiness Magazine Pinterest Google

Get the latest industry scoop


Daily News

From Home Furnishing Business

Richard Magnussen to Chair AHFA Board in 2017

Richard Magnussen, CEO of Magnussen Home, was elected 2017 chairman of the American Home Furnishings Alliance board of directors during the organization’s recent annual meeting in Kiawah Island, S.C.

Bill Wittenberg, CEO of Klaussner Home Furnishings, was elected first vice chairman, and Gat Caperton, CEO of Gat Creek Furniture, was elected second vice chairman.

AHFA’s 2016 chairman, Kevin O’Connor of Samson Marketing, moves to immediate past-chairman of the board of directors for 2017.

All of the new officers assume their posts on January 1.

Executives newly elected to three-year terms on the board include: Doug Collier, La-Z-Boy; Eric Graham, Fine Furniture Design; Allan Palecek, Palecek; Glenn Prillaman, Stanley Furniture; and Todd Wanek, Ashley Furniture Inds.

Continuing on the board with terms expiring at the end of 2018 are David Beckmann, Emerald Home Furnishings; Roger Bland, Southern Motion; Dan Bradley, Chaddock; Andy Bray, Vanguard Furniture; Jeff Cook, A.R.T. Furniture; Kurt Darrow, La-Z-Boy; Rory Rehmert, Castelle; and Ron Wanek, Ashley Furniture Inds.

Continuing service with terms expiring at the end of 2017 are Doug Bassett, Vaughan-Bassett Furniture; Jeb Bassett, Bassett Furniture; Bruce Birnbach, American Leather; Roy Calcagne, Craftmaster Furniture; Karel Czanderna, Flexsteel Inds.; Michael Delgatti, Hooker Furniture; Todd Evans, Standard Furniture; Randy Ford, Leggett & Platt; and Eric Parsons, Gloster Furniture.

Comments are closed.
Performance Groups
HFB Designer Weekly