Search Twitter Facebook Digital HFBusiness Magazine Pinterest Google

Get the latest industry scoop


Daily News

From Home Furnishing Business

Designer Adriana Hoyos to Host Furniture Hall of Fame Event

Adriana HoyosInterior designer Adriana Hoyos will host the 25th Annual American Furniture Hall of Fame induction banquet at the Fall High Point Market.

"Adriana is a natural-born designer, who enriches the industry with her passion for timeless, sophisticated design," said George Cartledge, foundation president. "With a career that spans more than 25 years, seven furniture collections, retail stores and 500-plus interior design projects, it is fitting that she help celebrate our 25th anniversary. Adriana is recognized as a leader and an accomplished spokesperson on furniture design as well as interiors. We are delighted to have her help celebrate our new Industry Fellows and the accomplishments of these visionary leaders of our industry."

The banquet will be held Oct. 20.

"I'm truly honored and humbled to be a part of the Foundation's 25th anniversary celebration," Hoyos said. "I'm sure countless others share my gratitude to these men and women, whose innovative ideas, passionate commitment and hard work have built the home furnishings industry. Their leadership inspires me."

Known for a style that incorporates natural woods, textures and sleek lines, Hoyos has led projects in the U.S., Mexico, the Caribbean, Latin America, France and the United Kingdom. Hospitality design has become a specialty for Adriana Hoyos Interiors, whose clients include international hoteliers Trump, Starwood, Swissotel, Marriott and Hilton. Her work has been featured in Architectural DigestFlorida DesignInterior DesignOcean DriveHola Decoracion, CNN Espanol and numerous other media in the U.S., Latin America and Europe. Among many honors, she received Architectural Digest Latin America's "Editorial Award for Excellence in Design," and the International Contemporary Furniture Fair's (ICFF) "Most Memorable Exhibitor Award."

Industry Fellows who will be recognized for their exceptional leadership, accomplishments and contributions to the furniture industry are Aminy I. Audi ; John D. Bassett III ; Milo Ray Baughman Jr.; A. Leon Capel Jr.; Hassell H. Franklin ; and Eugene Rosenberg . Inductees into the Hall of Fame also will be announced at the banquet.

The slate of Industry Fellows was selected based on their contributions to the growth and development of the furniture industry in America including these standards: enduring excellence, superior accomplishments, innovation and creativity, and philanthropic generosity. The voting period began July 15 and ends Aug. 16. 


Comments are closed.
Performance Groups
HFB Designer Weekly
HFBSChell I love HFB
HFB Got News
HFB Designer Weekly