Search Twitter Facebook Digital HFBusiness Magazine Pinterest Google

Get the latest industry scoop


Daily News

From Home Furnishing Business

Furniture Hall of Fame Announces New Board

The American Furniture Hall of Fame Foundation has elected new officers and board members; and appointed new members to the Hall of Fame Legacy Board.

William D. Kimbrell, Star Furniture, has been elected Board president; Michael Amini, AICO/Amini Innovation Corp., first vice president; Roger D. Friesen, Casana Furniture, second vice president; and Bill Markowitz, The Veneman Group Inc., secretary-treasurer. George Cartledge III, Grand Home Furnishings, will continue to serve on the executive committee as Board chairman.

New directors serving a three-year term are Kevin Castellani, Furniture Today; Robert J. Maricich, International Market Centers; Todd Wanek, Ashley Furniture Inds.; and Bill Wittenberg, Klaussner Home Furnishings. Joining the Legacy Board is Kurt L. Darrow, La-Z-Boy.

“The strength of any organization starts with its Board of Directors, so we have reached out to the industry’s leaders across all segments,” Kimbrell said. “In our transformation during the last few years, we have grown our initiatives to include The History Project, preserving our memorabilia, oral histories and book publication, our Wall of Fame and an expanded Web site.  We need a strong Board with vision to ensure that our history is preserved as we embrace our history in creative and relevant ways.”

Re-elected members serving an additional three-year term are Gerry Borreggine, Therapedic International; Pedro Capó, El Dorado Furniture; Jeff Cook, A.R.T. Furniture; Caroline Hipple, HB2 Resources; and Larry Rogers, Sealy Inc.

b i u quote

Enter the code shown above in the box below.
Save Comment

Showing 0 Comment