Search Twitter Facebook Digital HFBusiness Magazine Pinterest Google

Get the latest industry scoop


Daily News

From Home Furnishing Business

Chicago Design Center Names 10 Finalists for Designer of the Year

The Design Center at the Merchandise Mart will present the third annual Interior Designer of the Year Award at an event Feb. 6.

The design event recognizes and honors interior designers who have made an impact on the city's design community.

This year's nominees include 10 of Chicago's most recognized design firms: Susan Fredman  of Susan Fredman Design Group; Jessica Lagrange  of Jessica Lagrange Interiors LLC; Gary Lee of Gary Lee Partners; Carlos Martinez of Gensler; Frank Ponterio  of Frank Ponterio Interior Design; Arlene Semel and Brian Snow of Semel Snow Interior Design, Inc.; Janet Shiff of Blutter Shiff Design Associates; Richar of Richar Interiors; Eva Quateman of Eva Quateman Interiors; and Stephanie Wohlner of Stephanie Wohlner Design.

The 10 nominees have been selected by a jury of Design Center and Luxe Interiors + Design representatives. Voting will take place via online public ballot Oct. 15 through Dec. 15. The winner will be announced at the Awards Gala Feb. 6.

"We're thrilled we can recognize these wonderful designers for their incredible achievements in the design world each year with this Awards program," said Julia Chappell, managing director of marketing for the Design Center. "We look forward to continuing this tradition each year in Chicago and celebrating the design community who support the many resources available at The Merchandise Mart."

Comments are closed.
HFB Designer Weekly
HFB Designer Weekly
HFB Pinterest