Search Twitter Facebook Digital HFBusiness Magazine Pinterest Google

Get the latest industry scoop


Daily News

From Home Furnishing Business

IFDA Names 6 Scholarship Winners

Applications were received from 21 states for the six scholarships. The winners are as follows:

Leaders Commemorative Scholarship — $1.500

Melea Stone - Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kan.;

Part-time Student Scholarship — $1,500

Natasha Barnes - Maryhurst University, Maryhurst, Ore;

IFDA Student Member Scholarship — $2,000

Amanda Foran - Fashion Institute of Technology, New York;

Vercille Voss Graduate Student Scholarship — $2,000

Nicolette Morgan - Savannah College of Art & Design, Savannah, Ga.;

Ruth Clark Furniture Design Scholarship — $3,000

Heather Seto - Kendall College, Grand Rapids, Mich.; 

Tricia LeVangie Green Sustainable Design Scholarship — $1,500 

Klaudia Wasowska - Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, La.

The Educational Foundation is the philanthropic and educational arm of IFDA. It supports a variety of learning opportunities to undergraduate and re-entering students as well as professionals seeking to enhance skills. 


Comments are closed.