Search Twitter Facebook Digital HFBusiness Magazine Pinterest Google

Get the latest industry scoop


Daily News Archive

Brought to you by Home Furnishings Business

Conrad Elected ASFD President

By Home Furnishings Business in on May 7, 2013

John Conrad of Powell Co. is the new president of the American Society of Furniture Designers.

The organization installed newly elected officers and directors at its recent April 22 meeting in High Point. Christine Evans continues as executive director of the nonprofit organization.

Conrad has served on ASFD's board since 2008.

"It is an honor and privilege to take over the ASFD helm from Dudley Moore," Conrad said. "The coming year promises to be one where we build our membership, increase networking and mentoring opportunities, and provide exclusive information supporting our members in building their design careers and our industry in truly "touching lives by Design."

Dudley Moore, Jr. of Otto & Moore, High Point will serve as chairman for the next two years. Vice presidents are Rick Schroeder, Stanley Furniture; Fred Schubert, Schubert Design; and Jason Phillips, Phillips Collection.

Newly elected to the executive committee, Phillips has served as a member of the board since 2009. Arto Szabo continues as ASFD treasurer. Ongoing directors are Nicholas Blair, Turnkey Products; Denis Kissane, Stanley Furniture; Stephanie Lena, Lena Designs; Matthew Maher, VIA Design; Jason Payton, Haywood West & Co.; Jonsara Ruth, Jonsara Ruth Studio; Jesse Schopmeyer, American Drew; Fred Spector, Frederic Spector Design Studio; and Mark Tucker, MT3Dzines.

New directors to the board are C.J. Grudzinskas, Catina Unlimited; Timothy O'Hare, H. Thomas Keller Associates; and Katy Skelton, Katy Skelton.

Comments are closed.
Performance Groups
HFB Designer Weekly
HFBSChell I love HFB
HFB Got News
HFB Designer Weekly