Search Twitter Facebook Digital HFBusiness Magazine Pinterest Google

Get the latest industry scoop


Daily News

From Home Furnishing Business

ISFD Announces New Officers and Directors for 2019/20

The International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) has announced its newly elected 2019 slate of officers and directors.

Tim O’Hare, executive vice president of creative at Caracole, has been named ISFD president. Catina Roscoe, who has completed her two-year term as president, is now chairman. ISFD recognized her significant contributions as president during a brief ceremony at High Point Market, in addition to welcoming new members to the board.

Rotating off the board were 2017-2018 Chairman Jason Phillips, Megan Barrett, Vice President Christian Dunbar, Cole Reynolds and Monty Simpson. “We can’t say enough about the hard work these five board members put into the rebranding and global expansion of our organization under Catina Roscoe’s presidency,” said John Conrad, executive director. “They have laid the foundation for even greater things to come.”

“With exciting new educational opportunities, a stylish new brand, and a thriving Pinnacle Awards program, we are determined to promote the importance of great design to the health of the home furnishings industry,” O’Hare said. “Catina, John and the entire board have done an extraordinary job in rebranding and repositioning the organization and I’m excited to continue to move the organization forward and to welcome our slate of new board members.”

The new Board members who will serve a term of three years are Chase Ryan, Chase Ryan Design, Round Rock, Texas; Rebecca Goddard, designer/stylist, RGDaily, Berlin Germany; Lewis Mabon, Leggett & Platt, High Point, N.C.; Richard Prisco, program director, Furniture Design, Appalachian State University, Boone, N.C.; Cindy Hodnett, director of public relations & communications for IMC, High Point, N.C.; and Jonathan Baron, Baron Design, New York City.

Additionally, Roscoe relates, “ISFD is welcoming two new vice presidents to the executive board, Liz Moore of Otto & Moore in High Point, N.C. and Lauren West of Sherwin Williams in Greensboro, N.C. We look forward to their thoughtful and talented leadership.”

John Conrad, executive director and Jack Hendrix, treasurer and head of Hendrix Barney & Co., CPAs continue to serve the non-profit organization.

Ongoing directors include Tom Conley, High Point Market Authority, High Point; Abby Lane, Redheaded Design, Mt. Pleasant, S.C.; Will Moore, Otto and Moore, High Point, N.C.; Adria Salvatore, AWFS, Anaheim, Calif.; Mandy Shanahan, Phillips Collection, High Point, N.C.; Karla Webb, Bienenstock Furniture Library, High Point, N.C.; Jake Wharton, Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP, Winston-Salem, N.C.; and Kimberley Wray, Kimberley Wray Marketing Communications, Eden, N.C.

Comments are closed.
Performance Groups
HFB Designer Weekly
HFBSChell I love HFB
HFB Got News
HFB Designer Weekly