Search Twitter Facebook Digital HFBusiness Magazine Pinterest Google

Get the latest industry scoop


Daily News

From Home Furnishing Business

Rogow to Lead IFDA Educational Foundation Board

Caroline Baer Rogow, a member of the Florida chapter of the International Furnishings and Design Assn., has been named chairman of the IFDA Educational Foundation board of trustees for 2018.

An IFDA member since 2008 whose design career has spanned nearly four decades, Rogow had been the board’s vice chairman and treasurer.

Joining the board in 2018 as vice chairman and treasurer is Merry Mabbett Dean, a longtime Salt Lake City showroom manager who now runs a consulting firm to assist owners and managers of design start-ups.

In 2010, Dean was the board’s director of scholarships and grants.

The 2018 director of scholarships and grants is Karen Dzendolet, a former president of IFDA’s New England chapter. Dzendolet heads her own design firm, KDZ Designs, in Pelham, Mass.

Earlier this year, she won the foundation’s Valerie Moran Memorial Grant, enabling her to visit and ultimately report on historic 20th-century properties in New England and New York.

Returning to the foundation board in 2018 will be Linda Hunt (Richmond Chapter) as past chair/advisor; Dede Radford (Arizona Chapter), director of resources; Shirley Ebert (Carolinas Chapter), financial manager; Earline Feldman (Carolinas Chapter), website manager; and Mervyn Kaufman, FIFDA (New York Chapter), director of communications.

The foundation oversees and administers $28,000 in annual design-related scholarships and grants.

Comments are closed.
Performance Groups
HFB Designer Weekly
HFBSChell I love HFB
HFB Got News
HFB Designer Weekly